In our previous article, we covered about Whatsapp “Delete for Everyone” feature. In this article we”ll tell you about the one thing you didn’t notice, in this feature.

First of all,

What is ‘Delete for Everyone’?

Ever come across a situation where you’ve sent the wrong message to the wrong person? This is where this new update will help. WhatsApp has become the go-to application for all communication, be it personal or professional. With such blurred lines in between, it’s easy to mix up names and occasionally send an inappropriate text to someone who was not supposed to receive it.

Using this feature the sender can tap on the erroneous message and select the ‘delete for everyone’ feature. This will delete the text on the receiver’s device. However, there are terms and conditions attached to this. The message can only be deleted within seven minutes after being sent.



Quoted WhatsApp texts cannot be deleted even within seven minutes. Another major condition will be that the receiver’s WhatsApp application should be up to date. The feature will not function with an older version on either end. WhatsApp on Symbian operating system will also not be able to get this new update. This new feature will reach most devices gradually. However, iOS users might start receiving it earlier than others.

Also Read:

It has been aggressively introducing new features within their application and is also stepping in the social media realm by introducing features like stories. The consistent rise in a smartphone’s computational power is enabling applications like WhatsApp to delve into other genres of communication.

Though many popular applications offer services like conference video and voice calls much before WhatsApp, the sheer size of the user-base makes the feature an instant hit. The application has 1 billion daily active users and around 1.3 billion monthly active users.

What’s The BEST part of this feature then??

Well, according to us the best part is the picture gets deleted from your phone if sender deletes the image within 7 minutes, even if you’ve downloaded the image or saved the image in your gallery.

Just read this convo for example.

sample image

This is what amazes us the most, and moreover, it’s beneficial if you want to retrieve back your weird photos sent by mistake. :p

Do tell your experience about this feature in the comment section.